The Palace of Culture of the Miners is one of the main sights of Karaganda. The building was built in 1940, and in 1952 it was put into operation. Almost all important holidays of the country are held here. The palace is a symmetrical composition of three volumes. The central volume consists of a theatrical complex – a hall for 1000 seats, a lobby, an upper and lower foyer, upper and lower side corridors. The main facade of the palace has a three-axis symmetrical composition. The central part of the building is a powerful six-column portico, consisting of octagonal columns leaning against pylons far removed from the main wall. These pylons are connected to the walls by openwork ganch arches of pointed shape. The entablature of the portico is crowned with six sculptures: a miner, a builder, a shepherd with a lamb, collective farmers with a sheaf, akyn with a dombra and a warrior. The openworked ganch wall separating the lobby vestibule from the lower foyer and decorated with the silhouettes of dancers has become an exquisite addition to the shiny walls of artificial marble in the lower foyer, marble staircases with bronze handrails, dome murals, crystal chandeliers, beautiful furniture, carpets, paintings, bronze sculptural groups . The palace has truly become a unique architectural structure and decoration of the ethno-memorial complex “Atameken”.